Masaganang Agrikultura, Maunlad na Ekonomiya!

Awarding of Plaques to RP Food Heroes (May 15, 2023)

Author: DA-AFID | 2 June 2023

In recognition of their invaluable contribution to the development of the Philippine agriculture sector, the Department of Agriculture (DA) awarded outstanding individuals and groups who continue to be active partners of the government in its food security agenda.

Dubbed as the country’s food heroes, these extraordinary champions have consistently collaborated with the DA in the implementation of its various programs for the sector’s sustainable development.

Awarded during the main event of the celebration of the National Farmers’ and Fisherfolk’s Month for 2023 are:

– Tublay Organic Practitioners Agriculture Cooperative (TOFPA-COOP)

– One Samar Agro-Organic Practitioners Inc. (One-SAOP)

– Kayapa PGS Group

– Edgar De Luna of Villa Luna Multi-Purpose Cooperative

– Dr. Richard Torno of Canaan Farmers Association

– Enrico Batungbacal of Mango Stakeholders Association

– Basilio Ngaseo, Jr. of Manpat-A Farmers Association

– Dick Evasco of Atok Arabica Coffee Growers Marketing Cooperative

– Luis Bausa of Bausa Integrated Farm

– Juan Amormio Cabardo

– Maragareta Joseph of Fit & Fab Farm

– Chester Warren Tan of National Federation of Hog Farmers Inc.

– Rolando Tambago of Pork Producer Federation of the Philippines

– Dr. Angel Antonio Manabat of Philippine College of Swine Practitioners

– Ramir Rendon

– Conchita Roldan

– Roberto Ballon

– Blessed Corean Swine Raisers Association (BCSRA)

– D. Riconalla Farmers Association

– Lala Foshermen’s Cooperative (LAFICO)

According to Undersecretary for Administration and Finance and 2023 NFFM Chairperson Agnes Catherine Miranda, this year’s NFFM is a symbol of the government’s unwavering commitment as public servants to working towards the upliftment of the lives of farmers and fishers as our partners in national development.