Masaganang Agrikultura, Maunlad na Ekonomiya!

Presentation of Loyalty Awards to DA Personnel (June 26, 2024)

Author: DA-AFID | 27 June 2024

As one of the highlights of the 126th DA Anniversary, Secretary Francisco P. Tiu Laurel, Jr., Undersecretary Allan Q. Umali and Assistant Secretary Allen Kristopher Anarna presented loyalty awards to personnel who have served the Department for 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 40 years.

“Mahalaga na tandaan natin ang malaki nating papel sa pagbuo ng isang matatag at maunlad na bansa. Nais ko pong bigyang pugay ang bawat isa sa inyo sa DA family na nagsilbi at patuloy na nagsisilbi para sa magsasaka, mangingisda, at iba pang stakeholder’s ng agriculture sector,” Sec. Tiu Laurel said.

This years anniversary committee chair also extended appreciation to the men and women of DA who have been instrumental in “building the foundation for DA’s successful delivery of its programs, projects, services, activities, and services.”

On behalf of the loyalty awardees, DA Budget Division Chief Sylvia Rellosa, who celebrated her 40 years in government service, imparted advice to the next generation on how to make the most out of their experience as public servants.

“Success is not just about reaching your goals but about loving what you do and persevering through challenges. Embrace every opportunity to learn and grow and remember that your attitude and dedication will define your path. Stay positive, remain resilient, and don’t be afraid to seek guidance from those around you. Believe in yourself, support each other, and always aim to be the best version of yourself. The future is bright and it’s yours to shape,” she shared. ### (photos by Adonis Buhayan, DA-AFID)