Beyond Buzzwords: Transforming Philippine Agriculture!

SAGE Meeting (August 7, 2020)

Author: DA Communications Group | 7 August 2020

Prominent luminaries in the field of agriculture, science, economics, and agribusiness recently convened for their inaugural meeting, ushering in their role as the “Secretary of Agriculture’s Group of Experts” or SAGE on August 7, 2020.

Tasked to advise Secretary William Dar and the Department of Agriculture (DA) management, SAGE is chaired by national scientist, Dr. Emil Q. Javier, who previously served as science minister, president of the University of the Philippines (UP), and chancellor of UP Los Baños (UPLB).

The other SAGE members are former agriculture secretaries, Senen C. Bacani, Leonardo Q. Montemayor, and Domingo F. Panganiban; former socio-economic planning and NEDA secretary, Cielito F. Habito; current presidential adviser for entrepreneurship, Joey Concepcion; and University of the East president, Dr. Ester Albano Garcia. (Photos by Alan Jay Jacalan, DA-AFID)


Bidders' Forum

This event aims to apprise the Bidders on the Standard Bidding Procedures of the Department of Agriculture - Office of the Secretary and the introduction of Green Procurement conditions in the procurement of Lease of Venue, Catering of Food Provision and I.T. Equipment.

As such, we highly encourage you to join and participate in this meaningful event as we have allotted two (2) slots per company on a "First come, First Served" basis. This activity will be held in Region IV-A, exact location to be announced.

Registration Link: