

No. 248
Series of 2023

Subject

RECOMPOSITION OF THE DA TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP FOR

THE ANTIMICROBIAL RESISTANCE PROGRAM

In the exigency of service and pursuant to the Republic Act 10611 or the Food Safety Act of 2013 and Administrative Order No. 42 dated April 10, 2014, issued by the Office of the President entitled "Creating an Inter-Agency Committee for the Formulation and Implementation of a National Plan to Combat Antimicrobial Resistance in the Philippines", the DA-Technical Working Group for Antimicrobial Resistance (DA-TWG on AMR) as per DA S.O. No. 319 Series of 2016 is hereby amended and shall be composed of the following:

Chairman: ATTY. JANE C. BACAYO

Assistant Secretary for Administration

Co-Chair: NOEL A. PADRE

Assistant Secretary-designate for Policy, Research, and Development in

concurrent capacity as Director, Policy, Research Service

Vice-Chair: DR. PAUL C. LIMSON

Director, Bureau of Animal Industry (BAI)

DR. CLARITA M. SANGCAL

Executive Director, National Meat Inspection Service (NMIS)

ATTY. DEMOSTHENES R. ESCOTO

Director, Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR)

PERMANENT MEMBERS:

AGENCY	REPRESENTATIVE
Assistant Secretary for DA Inspectorate	ASSISTANT SECRETARY JAMES A.
and Enforcement	LAYUG
DA-Policy and Research Service (DA-PRS)	MS. AMPARO AMPIL
Bureau of Agriculture and Fisheries	DR. ALPHA M. LANUZA
Standards (BAFS)	DR. GARI HERNANDEZ
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources	DR. SONIA SOMGA
(BFAR)	DR. JOSEPH LOJA
National Meat Inspection Service (NMIS)	MS. REMEDIOS MICU



Bureau of Animal Industry (BAI)	DR. ALICE LAYSON DR. MARDI CANIBAN
	DR. GLADYS QUIATCHON
National Dairy Authority (NDA)	MR. LENNARD BRYLE ROSAL
Philippine Carabao Center (PCC)	DR. LAWRENCE BELOTINDOS
	DR. GABRIEL ALEXIS TUBALINAL
Bureau of Agriculture Research (BAR)	MS. GLACELLE ALYNE MALINAO
	MS. MARNELIE SUBONG
Bureau of Plant Industry (BPI)	MS. NOREEN D. ESCOBAR
Chair, Codex Sub-committee on Residues of Veterinary Drugs in Foods (SCRVDF)	DR. JANUARY NONES
Vice-Chair, Codex task Force on	DR. JANUARY NONES
Antimicrobial Resistance (TFAMR)	

NON-PERMANENT MEMBERS:

ACADEMIC INSTITUTIONS	REPRESENTATIVE
Philippine Association of Veterinary	DR. JEZIE ACORDA
Medicine Educators and Schools, Inc.	DR. NOEL LUMBO
(PAVMES)	
University of the Philippines-College of	DR. MARIA AMELITA C. ESTACIO
Veterinary Medicine (UP-CVM)	
Central Luzon State University-College of	DR. RONALIE RAFAEL
Veterinary Science and Medicine (CLSU-	
CVM)	
University of the Philippines in the	PROF. CARIDAD N. JIMENEZ
Visayas-College of Fisheries (UP-CF)	
Central Luzon State University- College of	DR. RAVELINA R. VELASCO
Fisheries (CLSU-CF)	

VETERINARY PROFESSIONAL/COLLEGIAL ORGANIZATION

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE	
Philippine Veterinary Medical Association (PVMA)	DR. BERNARD BAYSIC	
Philippine Veterinary Drug Association (PVDA)	MR. DAN DANIEL SANCHEZ	
Philippine College of Poultry Practitioners (PCPP)	DR. GENEROSO RENE M. ROMO, JR.	
Philippine College of Veterinary Public Health (PVDA)	DR. EDNA ZENAIDA V. VILLACORTE	



Philippine	College	of	Veterinary	DR. REILDRIN G. MORALES
Epidemiolog			,	
Philippine C	ollege of Sv	wine Pi	actitioners	DR. ANGEL JOSEPH ANTONIO MANABAT
(PCSP)				
Philippine	College	of	Ruminant	DR. EDWIN C. ATABAY
Practitioners	s (PCRP)			
Veterinary P	ractitioners	Associ	ation of the	DR. JOSE MARI A. CARDENAS
Philippines ((VPAP)			
Philippine 3	Society of	Anima	l Sciences	DR. CARO B. SALCES
(PSAS)				
Asosasyon	ng mga	Prope	syonal sa	DR. HAROLD M. MONTECLARO
Pangisdaan	ng Pilipinas	Inc. (A	PPPI)	
National Fis	heries and	Aquati	c Resource	ATTY. GLEN A. PANGAPALAN
Managemen	t Council (N	FARMO	()	

LIVESTOCK, POULTRY, and FISHERIES STAKEHOLDERS ASSOCIATIONS

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE
National Foundation of Hog Farmers, Inc,	MR. CHESTER WARREN TAN
(NFHFI)	
Pork Producers Federation of the	MR. ROLANDO TAMBAGO
Philippines (ProPork)	
United Broilers Raisers Association	MR. ELIAS JOSE INCIONG
(UBRA)	
Philippine Egg Board (PEB)	MR. GREGORIO SAN DIEGO
Philippine Aquaculture Association (PAA)	DR. LOUIE A. DIVINAGRACIA
Philippine Fisheries Association (PFA)	MR. RICHARD V. NECESARIO SR.
Philippine Shrimp Industry Association	MR. ROBERTO GATUSLAO
(PhilShrimp)	
Philippine Tilapia Stakeholders	MR. JON JUICO
Association, Inc. (PhilTilapia)	
Association of Philippine Aquafeed	ENGR. NAPOLEON CO
Millers, Inc. (APAFMI)	

SECRETARIAT

AGENCY	REPRESENTATIVE
Bureau of Animal Industry (BAI)	DR. GLENN REYES
	DR. KARLA JESSICA DELA CRUZ
	DR. ADORA GARCIA
National Meat Inspection Service (NMIS)	MS. EVELYN FELICIDAD EMBESTRO
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources	DR. JOSEPH LOJA
(BFAR)	



The DA-TWG on AMR shall be the venue for discussion of relevant issues and concerns on the antimicrobial resistance in the veterinary sectors as it relates to food safety and public health and developing strategies and activities using the One Health approach.

Permanent members shall convene regularly to discuss matters related to the issue of antimicrobial resistance and non-permanent members shall be invited to regular meetings as needed and agreed upon by the permanent members.

Expenses relative to the performance of actual duties and responsibilities of the TWG members, which may include transportation, per diem, food, and accommodation shall be charged against available funds of their respective agencies, subject to the usual accounting rules and regulations.

This **Order** shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force and effect until otherwise amended or revoked in writing. Any orders inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 2nd day of March 2023.

DOMINGO F. PANGANIBAN Senior Undersecretary

