

SPECIAL ORDER

No. 187 Series of 2023

SUBJECT:

COMPOSITION OF THE NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE, TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP, SECRETARIAT AND REGIONAL CGUARD FOCAL PERSON FOR THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE CORN GERMPLASM UTILIZATION THROUGH ADVANCED RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT (CGUARD)

In the interest of service and to ensure efficient and effective implementation of CGUARD

Program, National Advisory Committee, Technical Working Group, Secretariat and Regional CGUARD Focal Person are reconstituted as follows:

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (NAC)

Chair

Assistant Secretary for Operations

Co-Chair

National Corn Program

Members

Director, DA-Bureau of Agricultural Research

Director, Bureau of Plant Industry

Director, Agricultural Training Institute

Duties and responsibilities:

1. Set the overall direction and policy for the efficient and effective implementation of the CGUARD program; and

2. Assess the program's accomplishments.

NATIONAL TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG)

Chair

: Director, DA-Bureau of Agricultural Research

Co-Chair

: Director National Corn Program

Vice-Chairs

: Director, Bureau of Plant Industry

: Assistant Director, DA-Bureau of Agricultural Research

Members

: Edralina P. Serrano
: Tonette P. Laude
: Cesar B. Quicoy
: Ayn Kristina M. Beltran
: Artemio Salazar
: Roger V. Navarro

UPLB
UPLB
UPLB
PhlMaize

: Candido B. Damo DA-National Corn Program

: Elvira D. Morales
: Aileen D. Agcaoili
: Remigio C. Tabil
: Nemielynn P. Pangilinan

DA-BPI
DA-BPI
DA-ATI

: **Roynic Y. Aquino** DA-RFO 2/CVRC

: Salvacion M. Ritual DA-BAR : Julia Lapitan DA-BAR

: Raymond Patrick Cabrera

Duties and responsibilities:

- 1. Prepare the operational activities related to the implementation of CGUARD Program;
- 2. Approve the annual work and financial plan of CGUARD program;
- 3. Review, monitor and evaluate the CGUARD accomplishments;
- 4. Recommend appropriate actions to address issues and problems related to CGUARD implementation; and

DA-BAR

5. Undertake other activities related to CGUARD as may be recommended by the National Advisory Committee.

NATIONAL SECRETARIAT

.1

Chair	: Apolonia A. Mendoza	DA- BAR
Members	: Rhea D. Desalesa	DA- BAR
	: Chiqui M. Padullon	DA-BAR
	: Bernalin P. Cadayong-Cruz	DA- BAR
	: Glenn Dimayuga	DA-BAR
	: Chrystel Venus F. Fonseca	DA-BAR
	: Jeean B. Ebora	DA-BAR
	: Rosel L. Parado	DA-National Corn Program

Duties and responsibilities:

- 1. Regular tracking of CGUARD outputs and activities;
- 2. Document highlights of the minutes of meetings and action plans;
- 3. Consolidate regional CGUARD reports; and
- 4. Do other administrative tasks in support to the CGUARD Program.

REGIONAL CGUARD FOCAL PERSON

CAR: Mary Ann B. Felix Region 1: Ruel M. Ramos Region 2: Reymar A. Gulatera Lorna G. Rubion Region 3: Region 4A: Iane Vanessa D. Yamido Mark Ilo Joe L. Espeja Region 4B: Region 5: Leo Enrico Beltran Region 6: Primitiva B. Malaga Region 7: Teresita A. Mangaya-ay Region 8: Alicia D. Bulawan Michael F. Molina Region 9: Region 10: Arlene B. Talara Region 11: Norland S. Salazar Region 12: Vincent M. Porras Geovanie D. Jabagat Region 13: MAFAR-BARMM - Abdul Nasseef S. Ulong

Duties and responsibilities

1. Prepare annual CGUARD regional plans and activities;

- 2. Monitor the implementation of CGUARD projects in their respective regions;
- 3. Coordinate with Regional Corn TWG and other stakeholders in corn production activities; and
- 4. Prepare and submit regional quarterly accomplishments and reports.

All other orders, memoranda, and issuances inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force until revoked in writing.

Done this both day of March 2023.

DOMINGO F. PANGANIBAN Senior Undersecretary

