

Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Ouezon City

SPECIAL ORDER No. 450 Series of 2023

Subject : RECOMPOSITION OF THE DA TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP FOR ANTIMICROBIAL RESISTANCE PROGRAM

In the exigency of service and pursuant to the Republic Act 10611 or the Food Safety Act of 2013 and Administrative Order No. 42 dated April 10, 2014, issued by the Office of the President entitled "Creating an Inter-Agency Committee for the Formulation and Implementation of a National Plan to Combat Antimicrobial Resistance in the Philippines", the DA-Technical Working Group for Antimicrobial Resistance (DA-TWG on AMR) as per DA S.O. No. 319 Series of 2016 and DA S.O. No. 248 Series of 2023 is hereby amended and shall be composed of the following:

Chairman: ATTY. PAZ J. BENAVIDEZ II

Assistant Secretary for Regulations

- **Co-Chair:** NOEL A. PADRE Assistant Secretary for Policy, Research, and Development
- Vice-Chair: DR. PAUL C. LIMSON Director, Bureau of Animal Industry (BAI)

DR. CLARITA M. SANGCAL

Executive Director, National Meat Inspection Service (NMIS)

ATTY. DEMOSTHENES R. ESCOTO

Director, Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR)

PERMANENT MEMBERS:

AGENCY	REPRESENTATIVE
DA-Policy and Research Service (DA-PRS)	MS. AMPARO AMPIL
Bureau of Agriculture and Fisheries	DR. ALPHA M. LANUZA
Standards (BAFS)	DR. GARI HERNANDEZ
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources	DR. SONIA S. SOMGA
(BFAR)	DR. JOSEPH ADRIAN G. LOJA
National Meat Inspection Service (NMIS)	DR. JONATHAN V. SABINIANO
	MS. REMEDIOS F. MICU
	DR. RUDIO G. ABULENCIA

Page 1 of 4



Bureau of Animal Industry (BAI)	DR. ALICE LAYSON
	DR. MARDI M. CANIBAN
· ·	DR. GLADYS M. QUIATCHON
National Dairy Authority (NDA)	MR. DAN ADRIAN D. GUBAN
	MS. JUDITH A. PLATERO
	MR. LENNARD BRYLE P. ROSAL
Philippine Carabao Center (PCC)	DR. LAWRENCE BELOTINDOS
	DR. GABRIEL ALEXIS TUBALINAL
Bureau of Agriculture Research (BAR)	MS. GLACELLE ALYNE MALINAO
0	MS. MARNELIE SUBONG
Bureau of Plant Industry (BPI)	MS. NOREEN D. ESCOBAR
	MR. DARREL D.C. BENEDICTO
	MR. ALEXANDER B. FAUSTINO
Chair, Codex Sub-committee on Residues	DR. JANUARY M. NONES
of Veterinary Drugs in Foods (SCRVDF)	

NON-PERMANENT MEMBERS:

ACADEMIC INSTITUTIONS	REPRESENTATIVE
Philippine Association of Veterinary	DR. JEZIE ACORDA
Medicine Educators and Schools, Inc.	DR. VIRGINIA M. VENTURINA
(PAVMES)	
University of the Philippines-College of	DR. MARIA AMELITA C. ESTACIO
Veterinary Medicine (UP-CVM)	
Central Luzon State University-College of	DR. RONALIE B. RAFAEL
Veterinary Science and Medicine (CLSU-	
CVM)	
University of the Philippines in the	PROF. CARIDAD N. JIMENEZ
Visayas-College of Fisheries (UP-CF)	
Central Luzon State University- College of	DR. RAVELINA R. VELASCO
Fisheries (CLSU-CF)	

VETERINARY PROFESSIONAL/COLLEGIAL ORGANIZATION

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE
Philippine Veterinary Medical Association (PVMA)	DR. PASTOR C. TUMALIUAN JR.
Philippine Veterinary Drug Association (PVDA)	MR. DAN DANIEL SANCHEZ
Philippine College of Veterinary Feed Practice (PCVFP)	DR. BASILISA P. REAS
Philippine College of Poultry Practitioners (PCPP)	DR. GENEROSO RENE M. ROMO, JR.

Page 2 of 4



Philippine College of Veterinary Public Health (PCVPH)	DR. EDNA ZENAIDA V. VILLACORTE
Philippine College of Veterinary Epidemiologists (PCVE)	DR. REILDRIN G. MORALES
Philippine College of Swine Practitioners (PCSP)	DR. ANGEL TOMAS ANTONIO MANABAT
Philippine College of Ruminant Practitioners (PCRP)	DR. EDWIN C. ATABAY
Veterinary Practitioners Association of the Philippines (VPAP)	DR. JOSE MARI A. CARDENAS
Philippine Society of Animal Sciences (PSAS)	DR. CARO B. SALCES
Asosasyon ng mga Propesyonal sa Pangisdaan ng Pilipinas, Inc. (APPPI)	DR. HAROLD M. MONTECLARO
National Fisheries and Aquatic Resource Management Council (NFARMC)	ATTY. GLEN A. PANGAPALAN

LIVESTOCK, POULTRY, and FISHERIES STAKEHOLDERS ASSOCIATIONS

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE
National Foundation of Hog Farmers, Inc, (NFHFI)	MR. CHESTER WARREN TAN
Pork Producers Federation of the Philippines (ProPork)	MR. ROLANDO TAMBAGO
United Broilers Raisers Association (UBRA)	MR. ELIAS JOSE INCIONG
Philippine Egg Board (PEB)	MR. GREGORIO SAN DIEGO
Philippine Aquaculture Association (PAA)	DR. LOUIE A. DIVINAGRACIA
Philippine Fisheries Association (PFA)	MR. RICHARD V. NECESARIO SR.
Philippine Shrimp Industry Association (PhilShrimp)	MR. ROBERTO GATUSLAO
Philippine Tilapia Stakeholders Association, Inc. (PhilTilapia)	MR. JON JUICO
Association of Philippine Aquafeed Millers, Inc. (APAFMI)	ENGR. NAPOLEON CO

SECRETARIAT

REPRESENTATIVE
DR. MARIA LOURDES M. JOCO
MR. CARL GIL ANGELO H. CELEBRIA

Page 3 of 4



Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

Bureau of Animal Industry (BAI)	DR. GLENN REYES
	DR. KATHRYN I. DIAMANTRE
	DR. MERVYN S. AGAD
	DR. KARLA JESSICA DELA CRUZ
National Meat Inspection Service (NMIS)	DR. ADORA A. GARCIA
	DR. KAREN ANGELI D. EVANGELISTA
	MS. EVELYN FELICIDAD EMBESTRO
Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources	MS. FREDA V. RAMOS
(BFAR)	MS. IVY DYAN P. BANOGON

The DA-TWG on AMR shall be the venue for discussion of relevant issues and concerns on the antimicrobial resistance in the veterinary sectors as it relates to food safety and public health and developing strategies and activities using the One Health approach.

Permanent members shall convene regularly to discuss' matters related to the issue of antimicrobial resistance and non-permanent members shall be invited to regular meetings as needed and agreed upon by the permanent members.

Expenses relative to the performance of actual duties and responsibilities of the TWG members, which may include transportation, per diem, food, and accommodation shall be charged against available funds of their respective agencies, subject to the usual accounting rules and regulations.

This **Order** shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force and effect until otherwise amended or revoked in writing. Any orders inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 18th day of Apr. 2023.





Page 4 of 4