

Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

SPECIAL ORDER No. 42 Series of 2023

SUBJECT:

RECONSTITUTION OF THE COMPOSITION OF THE CIVIL SOCIETY ORGANIZATIONS OR PRIVATE SECTOR MEMBERSHIP OF THE

NATIONAL AGRICULTURE & FISHERIES COUNCIL (NAF Council)

Pursuant to Department of Agriculture (DA) Administrative Order (AO) No. 6 Series of 1998, which provides for the Implementing Rules and Regulations (IRR) of RA 8435, otherwise known as the Agriculture and Fisheries Modernization Act (AFMA), the following organizations and their representatives shall comprise the CSO/private sector membership of the National Agriculture and Fisheries (NAF) Council pursuant to Rule 113.1(r) of DA AO No. 6-S1998 effective April 17, 2023:

Industry/Sector	Representative/ Organization
Hog / Pork	The Chairperson/President, National Federation of Hog Farmers, Inc. (NHFHI)
	The Chairperson/President, Pork Producers Federation of the Philippines, Inc.
Poultry / Broiler	The Chairperson/President, United Broiler Raisers Association (UBRA)
Layer / Egg	The Managing Director, Batangas Egg Producers Cooperative (BEPCO)
Rice	The Chairperson/President, Rice Board
Animal/Aqua Feeds	The Chairperson/President, Philippine Association of Feed Millers, Inc. (PAFMI)
Agricultural Processing / Manufacturing	The President, Food Processors and Exporters Organization, Inc. (PHILFOODEX)
Sugar	The Chairperson/President of the National Sugar Industry Federation endorsed by the Sugar Regulatory Authority



Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

P	
Commercial Fisheries (large and medium)	Appointed Representatives of the National Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Management Council NFARMC (FY2022-2024)
Aquaculture	Appointed Representative of the National Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Management Council NFARMC (FY2022-2024)
Fisheries Postharvest/Processing	Appointed Representative for Fish Processing of the NFARMC (FY2022-2024) and Member of the Governing Board of the National Fisheries Research and Development Institute (NFRDI)
Farmers' Cooperative / Peasant Labor Sector	The President / National Business Manager, Federation of Free Farmers Cooperatives, Inc. (FFFCI)
Agricultural and Fishery Councils (AFCs) of the Philippine Council for Agriculture and Fisheries (PCAF)	All Chairpersons of the Regional Agricultural and Fishery Council (RAFCs)
Union/Leagues of Local Government Units	The Chairperson/President or duly authorized representatives of the following: 1. Union of Local Authorities of the Philippines (ULAP); 2. League of Provinces of the Philippines (LPP); 3. League of Cities of the Philippines (LCP); and 4. League of Municipalities of the Philippines (LMP).



Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

As such, the above-mentioned representatives are duly appointed by the NAF Council Chairperson-Coordinator pursuant to Rule 113.1 (r). They are authorized to perform their functions on a voluntary basis concurrently with the following regular Council Members pursuant to Rule 113.4 of DA AO No. 6-S1998:

- A. PCAF National Sectoral Committees (NSCs) and Strategic Concerns Committees SCCs:
 - 1. The Chairperson, NSC on Rice;
 - 2. The Chairperson, NSC on Corn;
 - 3. The Chairperson, NSC on Poultry and Livestock
 - 4. The Chairperson, NSC on Fisheries and Aquaculture;
 - 5. The Chairperson, NSC on Coconut;
 - 6. The Chairperson; NSC on High Value Crops-Fiber;
 - 7. The Chairperson; NSC on High Value Crops-Coffee and Cacao;
 - 8. The Chairperson; NSC on High Value Crops-Fruits and Vegetables;
 - 9. The Chairperson; NSC on High Value Crops-Rubber;
 - 10. The Chairperson; SCC on Climate Change, Environment and Natural Resources;
 - 11. The Chairperson, SCC on Agricultural and Fisheries Mechanization; and
 - 12. The Chairperson, SCC on International Trade
 - 13. The Chairperson, SCC on Gender Equality and Social Inclusion
- B. Appointed Fisherfolk/Municipal Fisheries Sector Representative of the NFARMC
- C. Government/Public Sector: Secretaries/Undersecretaries/Assistant Secretaries or the designated representatives of the following Departments/Agencies:
 - 1. Commission on Higher Education;
 - 2. Department of Agrarian Reform;
 - 3. Department of Budget and Management;
 - 4. Department of Education;
 - 5. Department of Environment and Natural Resources;
 - 6. Department of Finance;
 - 7. Department of the Interior and Local Government;
 - 8. Department of Labor and Employment;
 - 9. Department of Public Works and Highways;
 - 10. Department of Science and Technology;
 - 11. Department of Social Welfare and Development;
 - 12. Department of Trade and Industry;
 - 13. Department of Transportation;
 - 14. Department of Information and Communications Technology;
 - 15. National Economic and Development Authority; and
 - 16. Technical Education and Skills Development Authority



Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

This Special Order shall take effect immediately and revokes Special Order No. 810 Series of 2021 and all other issuances inconsistent herewith.

Done this 19th of April 2023.

DOMINGO F. PANGANIBAN Senior Undersecretary, DAGA

DA-CO-OSEC-SO20230412-00215