

SPECIAL ORDER

No. <u>72</u>) Series of 2023

SUBJECT: AUTHORITY TO PARTICIPATE IN THE PRESS RELEASE AND NEWS WORKSHOP, AUGUST 10 TO 11, 2023, QUEZON CITY, METRO MANILA

In the interest of the service, authority is hereby granted to all concerned personnel of the Department of Agriculture involved in the NCI-SRD to participate in the Press Release and News Workshop from 10 to 11 August 2023 in Quezon City, Metro Manila.

In line with this, the following personnel are authorized to attend the workshop:

	DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE (DA)	
	Participants	No. of Pax
***************************************	nal Level	
Asec. A	nal Focal Person (NFP) / Deputy National Focal Person (DNFP) – Arnel V. de Mesa, CESO III, and staff / Dir. Gina P. Nilo, Ph.D., and	4
staff		
	nal Technical Working Group Agricultural Training Institute (ATI) – Director Remelyn	6
	Recoter, CESO III, and staff / Ms. Editha S. Vinuya	
2.	Agribusiness and Marketing Assistance Service (AMAS) – OIC	
	Dir. Junibert de Sagun, and staff / Ms. Anne Lisbo / Ms.	
	Luzviminda Tolentino	
	ledge Management Component Working Group Members Planning and Monitoring Service (PMS) – OIC Director Michael	ϵ
	Solera/ Ms. Karen Marte / Ms. Kristine Lasac	
2.	Agriculture and Fisheries Information Division (AFID) - Ms.	
	Cheryl C. Suarez / Ms. Bethzaida B. Sarian / Ms. Pamela Arciaga	
3.	Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR) - Director	
	Demosthenes Escoto / Mr. Nazario Briguera / Ms. Kaye Kirsteen	1 0
	M. Alejado	
4.	Information and Communication Technology Service (ICTS) -	
	Director Honorio Flameno, Ph.D. / Mr. Xerxees Remorozo	
5.	Field Operations Service (FOS) – OIC Director U-Nichols Manalo	
	/ Ms. Lorna Belinda L. Calda	

6.	National Fisheries Research and Development Institute	
	(NFRDI) – Dr. Lilian C. Garcia, CESO V / Mr. Mudjie Santos, Ph.D.	
	/ Ms. Rita dela Cruz	
Natio	nal Secretariat	
1.	Dir. Karen Kristine Roscom, Ph.D.	6
2.	Ms. Justine Devela / Ms. Marineh Ambrosio	
3.	Ms. Ma. Nissa R. Montecillo	
4.	Ms. Andrea Patricia C. Adre / Ms. Angelica Joy L. Cayabyab	
5.	Ma. Bituin Bataller/ Enrico Teano	
6.	Lucia Lanugan/Rafael Mendoza/Ermalyn Cruz	
	Sub-Total	22

DEPARTMENT OF AGRARIAN REFORM (DAR)		
Participants	No. of Pax	
National Level		
National Technical Working Group (NTWG)	2	
1. Public Assistance and Media Relations Service (PAMRS)-		
Director Cleon Lester Chavez		
KM CWG Member	1	
1. Management Information Systems Service (MISS)		
Sub-Total	3	

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES (DENR)		
	Participants	No. of Pax
Nation	al Level	
Nationa	al Technical Working Group (NTWG)	
1.	Policy and Planning Service (PPS) – Director Cheryl Loise Leal	3
KM CW	KM CWG Members	
1.	Ecosystems Research and Development Bureau (ERDB)	
2.	Forestry Management Bureau (FMB)	
3.	Biodiversity Management Bureau (BMB)	
4.	Land Management Bureau (LMB)	
5.	Knowledge and Information Systems Service (KISS)	
6.	Strategic Communication and Information Service (SCIS)	
	Sub-Total	9

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT (DILG)	
Participants	No. of Pax
National Level	
KM CWG Members	3
1. Bureau of Local Government and Development (BLGD)	
2. Local Government Academy (LGA)	
Sub-Total	3

OT	HERS	
Participant		No. of Pax
Resource Person		1
	Sub-Total	1

TOTAL	38

Virtual Participants

REGIONAL CONVERGENCE INITIATIVE TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP MEMBERS	
Participants	No. of Pax
DA (1 each region)	16
DAR (1 each region)	16
DENR (1 each region)	16
DILG (1 each region)	16
Sub-Total	64

GRAND TOTAL	102
-------------	-----

Expenses to be incurred in the conduct of the activity shall be charged against the DENR – Land Management Bureau funds earmarked for NCI-SRD while traveling expenses and per diem of the participants shall be charged against the funds of the respective agencies concerned, subject to existing government auditing and accounting regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall be considered revoked upon the completion of the activity. All orders and memoranda inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 1th day of Jone 2023.

DOMINGO F. PANGANIBAN Senior Undersecretary

1

DA-CO-OUSC-BRF20230525-00028