

Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

## SPECIAL ORDER No. 828

Series of 2023

## SUBJECT: RECONSTITUTION OF THE AD HOC TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG) FOR THE REVIEW OF RA 7308

In the interest of service and in view of the change of officials and assignments of staff, the members of the TWG for the review of RA 7308 otherwise known as the *Seed Industry Development Act of 1992* is hereby reconstituted as follows:

		TWG Member		Institution
	Chair:	Gerald Glenn F. Panganiban, Ph.D.	-	Bureau of Plant Industry (BPI)
	Co-chair:	Ruel C. Gesmundo	-	BPI
	Members:	Lorna P. Herradura, Ph.D.	-	BPI-Davao National Crop Research,
				Development and Production
				Support Center (NCRDPSC)
		Jesus R. Aspuria, Ph.D.	-	BPI-Baguio NCRDPSC
		Flor A. Jarilla		BPI-Los Baños NCRDPSC
		Rhod S. Orquia	-	<b>BPI-Guimaras NCRDPSC</b>
		Doris Paz I. Discaya	-	BPI-La Granja NCRDPSC
		Engr. Romansito DG. Guerrero		BPI-Agricultural Engineering Division
		Geronima P. Eusebio		BPI-Biotechnology Office
		Peter M. Magdaraog, Ph.D.		BPI-Crop Pest Management Division
		Christopher S. Cruz		BPI-Crop Research and Production
		•		Support Division
		Shereene R. Samala	-	BPI-National Plant Quarantine
				Services Division
		Elalin T. Torio	-	<b>BPI-National Seed Quality Control</b>
				Services Division
		William F. Mugot	-	<b>BPI-Plant Product Safety Services</b>
		0		Division
		Rhoda Grace S. Pintuan	-	<b>BPI-Planning Management Office</b>
		Representative		Department of Agriculture - Policy
				Research Service
		Leilani D. Pelegrina	-	Department of Science and
		0		Technology - Philippine Council for
				Agriculture, Aquatic and Natural
				Resources Research and
				Development
		Norvie L. Manigbas, Ph.D.	-	Philippine Rice Research Institute
		Maria Lea H. Villavicencio		University of the Philippines Los
				Baños (UPLB) - Institute of Plant
				Breeding
		Representative	-	National Organic Agriculture Board
		Jose E. Hernandez, Ph.D.		UPLB-Institute of Crop Science
		-,		F

Masaganang Agríkultura, Maunlad na Ekonomíya



## Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

*TWG Member* Pompe C. Sta. Cruz, Ph.D.

Ariel G. Mactal, Ph.D. Luz O. Moreni, Ph.D. Efren E. Magulama, Ph.D. Atty. Elpidio Peria

Representative

Mary Ann P. Sayoc, DVM Gabriel O. Romero, Ph.D. Ma. Emeru B. Rodriguez *Representative* Ariel B. Dolores

Atty. Miguel Carlos T. Umali Atty. Jose Miguel A. Fernandez Atty. John Patrick F. Ingles

- Institution
- UPLB-College of Agriculture and Food Science
- Central Luzon State University
- Visayas State University
- University of Southern Mindanao
- Southeast Asia Regional Initiatives for Community Empowerment
- Southeast Asian Regional Center for Graduate Study and Research in Agriculture
- Philippine Seed Industry Association
- CropLife Philippines
- Philippine Fruits Association
- National Rice Seed Growers Federation of the Philippines Inc. (PhilPalay)
- BPI Legal Consultants

Secretariat: National Seed Industry Council Secretariat

As members of the Ad hoc TWG, they shall be responsible for the following:

- 1. Review the provisions of existing RA 7308 and its Implementing Rules and Regulations vis-à-vis status of implementation;
- 2. Further refine the proposed amendments;
- 3. Attend meetings and other activities related to the subject; and
- 4. Perform other relevant tasks.

Expenses in the conduct of the activities of the Ad hoc TWG members shall be chargeable against NSIC or other available fund source, subject to the usual government accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force unless revoked in writing. All orders and memoranda inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this <u>loth</u> day of July 2023. DOMINGØF. PÅNGANIBAN Senior Undersecretary 0705-00382

Masaganang Agríkultura, Maunlad na Ekonomíya