

Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER No. 1048 Series of 2023

SUBJECT: AUTHORITY TO CONDUCT AND PARTICIPATE IN THE NCI-SRD ROADMAP FY 2023-2028 WRITESHOP: FINALIZATION, SEPTEMBER 19 TO 22, 2023, ILOILO

In the interest of the service, the National Convergence Initiative for Sustainable Rural Development (NCI-SRD) is hereby authorized to conduct the NCI-SRD Roadmap FY 2023-2028 Writeshop: Finalization on September 19-22, 2023 at the Iloilo Science and Technology University.

In line with this, the following personnel are authorized to attend the writeshop:

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE (DA)			
Participants	No. of Pax		
National Level			
National Focal Person/Deputy National Focal Person - Asec. Arnel V.	1		
De Mesa, CESO III / Dir. Gina P. Nilo, PhD			
CD CWG Chairperson – Director Remelyn Recoter	1		
CD CWG Members			
1. Agricultural Training Institute (ATI) – Editha Vinuya/Maria	1		
Faye Leslie Magpantay			
AFFECBD CWG Chairperson – OIC-Asec. Junibert De Sagun	1		
AFFECBD CWG Members			
 Agribusiness and Marketing Assistance Service (AMAS) – 	2		
Anne Glyn Lisbo/Ludivina Rueda / Luzviminda Tolentino			
PA CWG Members	5		
 Bureau of Soils and Water Management (BSWM) – Engr 			
Diosdado Manalus / Jovette Tenorio			
2. Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR) – Abigail			
Albaladejo/Laine Baraocor/Christian Calalang			
3. Philippine Council for Agriculture and Fishery (PCAF) –			
Catherine Viray			
4. Policy Research Service (PRS) – April Therese de Guzman /			
Ardibel Villanueva			
5. Planning and Monitoring Service (PDS) – Joseph Manicad /			
Alexander Estoesta			
National Secretariat	7		
1. Dir. Karen Kristine Roscom, PhD			
2. Justine Devela			

		Sub-Total	18
7.	Ermalyn Cruz/ Rafael Mendoza/Lucia Lanugan		
6.	Ma. Bituin Bataller / Enrico Teano		
	Angelica Joy Cayabyab		
4.	Andrea Patricia Adre		
3.	Marineh Ambrosio		

DEPARTMENT OF AGRARIAN REFORM (DAR)		
Participants	No. of Pax	
KM CWG Chairperson – Dir. Cleon Lester Chavez	1	
KM CWG Member		
1. Public Assistance and Media Relations Service (PAMRS)	1	
PA CWG Members	2	
1. Policy Research Service (PRS)		
2. Bureau of Agrarian Legal Assistant (BALA)		
Sub-Total	4	

DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENT AND NATURAL RESOURCES (DENR)		
	Participants	No. of Pax
PA CW	/G Chairperson – Director Cheryl Loise Leal	1
PACW	/G Members	5
1.	Policy and Planning Service (PPS)	
2.	Biodiversity Management Bureau (BMB)	
3.	Ecosystems Research and Development Bureau (ERDB)	
4.	Forest Management Bureau (FMB)	
5.	Land Management Bureau (LMB)	
Sub-Total		6

DEPARTMENT OF THE INTERIOR AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT (DILG)		
Participants	No. of Pax	
PA CWG Member		
1. Bureau of Local Government and Development (BLGD)	2	
Sub-Total	2	

REGIONAL CONVERGENCE INITIATIVE TECHNICAL WORKING GROUPS (DA-DAR-DENR-DILG)	
Participants	No. of Pax
Regional Executive Director Dennis R. Arpia	1
CI TWG Western Visayas Secretariat and Members	2
Sub-Total	3

GRAND TOTAL

. . 1

Expenses for the conduct of the activity, including food, accommodation, and writeshop materials shall be charged against the NCI-SRD funds while traveling expenses and per diem of the participants shall be charged against the funds of the



30

respective agencies concerned, subject to existing government auditing and accounting regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall be considered revoked upon the completion of the activity. All orders and memoranda inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 29th day of August 2023.

DOMINGO F. PANGANIBAN Senior Undersecretary



.,