

Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

SPECIAL ORDER No. 906

Series of 2023

SUBJECT : RECONSTITUTION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE – CENTRAL OFFICE (DA-CO) UNIFORM COMMITTEE

In the exigency of service and in view of the change and/or designation of officials in some offices, the members of the DA-CO Uniform Committee are hereby reconstituted as follows:

Chairperson	:	ATTY. JANE C. BACAYO, CESO III Undersecretary-Designate for Administration
Co-Chairperson	:	CHARIE SARAH D. SAQUING OIC, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Finance
Members	:	ATTY. ROLAND A. TULAY Director, Administrative Service
	:	TELMA C. TOLENTINO OIC-Director, Financial and Management Service
	:	ATTY. WILLIE ANN M. ANGSIY Director, Legal Service
	:	JESSAMIN B. ARANAS OIC-Chief, Personnel Division
	:	ATTY. MELINDA D. DEYTO Chief, Procurement Division
	:	ALVIN PAUL J. DIRAIN DAEA President

The Committee is hereby instructed to convene immediately and to perform the following functions:

- 1. Create DA guidelines with respect to proper wearing of prescribed office uniform;
- 2. Select the most appropriate design and fabrics;
- 3. Ensure compliance with the Republic Act No. 9242 "An Act Prescribing the Use of the Philippine Tropical Fabrics for Uniforms of Public Officials and Employees

Masaganang Agrikultura, Maunlad na Ekonomiya

and for other Purposes", Department of Budget and Management Budget Circular No. 2018-1 "Rules and Regulations on the Grant of Uniform/Clothing Allowance to Civilian Government Personnel and other applicable laws, rules and regulations;

- 4. Observe the procurement process and review contracts (re: deadline of delivery, quality control, repair and replacement agreement); and
- 5. Discuss all issues and concerns regarding office uniform and/or clothing allowance.

The Technical Working Group is hereby instructed to provide technical assistance to the committee in the performance of their functions as abovementioned.

Technical Working Group for Female Uniform:

Ms. Cheryl C. Suarez Head, Agriculture and Fisheries Information Division

Ms. Ana Maria DT. Guatno Member, Management Division

Ms. Lolita Y. Poliquit Member, Monitoring and Evaluation Division

Ms. Bella H. Artieda Member, Personnel Division

Ms. Scilla H. Legaspi Member, Human Resource Development Division

Ms. Grace E. Trinidad Member, Operations Audit Division

Technical Working Group for Male Uniform:

Atty. Christopher R. Bañas Head, Director, Internal Audit Service

Mr. Joseph C. Manicad Member, Investment Programming Division

Mr. Ronald C. Pamittan Member, General Services Division

Mr. Roberto F. Bulaong, Jr. Member, Management Division



Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City

Mr. Rowel B. Del Rosario Member, Project Identification and Evaluation Division

Secretariat:

Ms. Eunice F. Biblanias Administrative Officer V, General Services Division

Ms. Melinda M. Resco Administrative Aide VI, General Services Division

Mr. Bernabe L. Taluban Administrative Officer V, Records Division

This order shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force until revoked in writing. All orders, memoranda, and issuances inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this $\frac{314}{2023}$ day of $\frac{314}{2023}$.

DOMINGO F. PANGANIBAN Senior Undersecretary



Masaganang Agrikultura, Maunlad na Ekonomiya