

Department of Agriculture

PHILIPPINE RURAL DEVELOPMENT PROJECT

National Project Coordination Office
prdpnpco@gmail.com | 8273 - 2474 loc. 2866 | prdp.da.gov.ph

Elliptical Road, Diliman, 1100 Quezon City

Republic of the Philippines

SPECIAL ORDER

No.: <u>320</u> Series of 2024

SUBJECT

: RECONSTITUTION OF THE SPECIAL BIDS AND AWARDS COMMITTEE

(SBAC) OF THE PHILIPPINE RURAL DEVELOPMENT PROJECT (PRDP) -

NATIONAL PROJECT COORDINATION OFFICE (NPCO)

In the exigency of service, Special Bids and Awards Committee (SBAC) of the Philippine Rural Development Project-National Project Coordination Office is hereby reconstituted as follows:

Chairman

: Assistant Secretary PAZ J. BENAVIDEZ II

Vice Chairman

: Atty. ARMANDO R. CROBALDE, JR.

Members:

Regular Members

Alternate Members

XERXEES R. REMOROZO CHERYL C. SUAREZ RONALD C. PAMITTAN

CHERYL C. SUAREZ

LENY G. PECSON

KAREN S. MARTE

JUNIBERT E. DE SAGUN

Further, the Special Bids and Awards Committee shall be assisted by the Technical Working Group (TWG) in the procurement process particularly in the determination of eligibility of bidder, evaluation of bids, post qualification and provision of technical assistance. As such, the following shall compose the Technical Working Groups per Procurement Category:

Procurement Category	The Technical Working Group shall be composed of the following:	
	Head: Tim Carlo Tapia Members: Ana Victoria C. Margallo Stephen M. Mangupag	
service providers for training, workshop, seminars and other PRDP related activities;		

	Procurement Category	The Technical Working Group shall be composed of the following:	
	Food, venue and accommodation; van rental; catering services and food provision; Other goods and non-consulting services such as rental of equipment and materials; purchase of gasoline; office/training supplies/materials and other consumable items;	Head: Members:	Evelyn L. Valeriano Ophelia P. Agawin Maribel A. Monsalud
7.	Consultancy services	Head: Members:	Acquilyn E. Morillo Dr. Dante E. Margate Bathsheba P. Aparilla
8.	PRDP Technical Consultants and Contracted Staff's Personnel Selection Committee (PSC) and Performance Evaluation Review Committee (PERC)	Chairperson Vice Chairpe Members:	Angelita D. Martir rson: Ronald C. Pamittan Ophelia P. Agawin Concerned PRDP End User Component/Unit Head/Alternate Head
		Secretariat:	Administrative Unit

Furthermore, **ATTY. ABRAHAM P. GUIAO** is hereby designated as SBAC Secretariat Head being the NPCO Procurement Unit Head and NPCO Procurement Unit shall act as the SBAC Secretariat.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force for one (1) year reckoning from the effectivity of this Special Order or earlier revoked in writing. All orders, memoranda, and issuance inconsistent herewith are deemed revoked.

Done this 1st day of MMCH 2024.

FRANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL JR.

Secretary

