

Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER NO. <u>632</u> Series of 2024

SUBJECT: CREATION OF THE WORKING COMMITTEE FOR THE HOSTING OF THE 20th REGULAR SESSION OF THE SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE OF THE WESTERN AND CENTRAL PACIFIC FISHERIES COMMISSION (WCPFC)

In the exigency of the service and to ensure efficient preparations and execution of the Philippines' hosting of the 20th Regular Session of the Scientific Committee of the WCPFC on 14-24 August 2024, the Working Committee is hereby created with the following composition:

STEERING COMMITTEE

Shall oversee the overall organization and effective management of all preparations for the successful hosting of the Meeting.

CHAIRPERSON :	DRUSILA ESTHER E. BAYATE Undersecretary for Fisheries	
VICE CHAIRPERSON:	DR. LILIAN C. GARCIA, CESO V Executive Director	
	National Fisheries Research Development Institute	

A. Substantive Committee

Shall be responsible for the formulation and drafting of the Philippine positions and statements; and keep track of all Meeting discussions and proceedings.

Chair	:	ISIDRO M. VELAYO, JR., MDM Officer-In-Charge Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Vice Chair	:	DR. MARIA THERESA M. MUTIA, NFRDI
Members	:	RD AL-ZATH K. KUNTING, BFAR IX RD RELLY B. GARCIA, BFAR XI RD USOP D. PENDALIDAY, BFAR XII DR. MUDJEKEEWIS SANTOS, NFRDI FRANCISCO TORRES, JR., NFRDI RAFAEL V. RAMISCAL, CFD JOEREN S. YLEAÑA, CFD SEVERINO L. ESCOBAR, JR., FRLD DR. JOSELITO R. SOMGA, FIQD

of Fisheries and

DTS-AT-04-24-0001



Substantive Secretariat

5

MARLO DEMO-OS, MFD-VOC ISIDRO TANANGONAN, CFD SUZETTE BARCOMA, NFRDI MARIA ANGELICA CECILIO, BFAR XII

B. Administrative and Logistics Committee

Shall be responsible for all administrative and logistics arrangements and coordination with other stakeholders for the hosting of the Meeting, and necessary preparations before, during, and after the Meeting.

Chair : **ZALDY P. PEREZ** Assistant Director for Administrative Services (ADAS)

Vice Chair : ADA KORINA TOGONON, ADOTECH/FPED

Sub-committees are likewise created to provide specific and necessary support to the Committees as follows:

Conference Management- Shall be responsible for coordinating with the Commission Secretariat on the meeting requirements and arrangements, including duties and tasks as host country; coordinate with Meeting venue on the logistical arrangements, room requirements, and food arrangements; secure and maintain secretariat room, equipment and other meeting needs; prepare and distribute meeting kit (IDs, invitations, information booklets, etc.) and reproduce and distribute Meeting documents; ensure smooth flow of the Program of Activities; and perform other tasks as may be required by the Commission Secretariat.

		MA. BERNADETTE CRISTINA LINTAG, FRMD
		JANICE CUBO, ADOTECH
Members	:	KIMA KARLA CEDO, CFD
Vice Chair	:	ROMINA V. YUTUC, BFAR 3
Chair	:	IMELDA R. CALIXTO, FPHTD

Protocol and Liaison- shall be responsible for all necessary protocol arrangements during the event proper, including liaison services for the Delegation Member, Ministers, other Official participants, and Commission Secretariat.

Chair	:	ARNEL R. VALENZUELA, FPED
Vice Chair	:	JERIC SAN JUAN, FRMD
Members	:	RONALD CANONIZADO, IFCU
		DEMOSTHENES TOGONON, SDP
		JAY-R POL MAHINAY, CFD
		JULIUS CEAZAR ALFORQUE, Administrative Division

Media Promotion and IEC Campaign- shall be responsible for all event's promotion, media coverage, press briefing, photo/video documentation or activities, manning of the information desk, preparation of press releases, kits, and advocacy collaterals.

Chair	:	NAZARIO C. BRIGUERA, IFCU
Vice Chair	:	KAYE KIRSTEEN ALEGADO, IFCU
Members	:	MARY JOYCE KIPTE, IFCU
		GLAIZA HERNANDEZ, IFCU
		JHONRICK ORENSE, IFCU
		RANDY EMMANUEL DELA CRUZ, IFCU
		JOHN CAHYLE TABBU, IFCU
		JOYCE ANN JAVIER, IFCU
		CHRISTINE FABRO , IFCU

Security and Airport Reception- shall prepare overall security plan, in coordination with PNP, LGU-concerned, and Meeting Venue Security for the duration of the Meeting, determine security requirements and designate officers to compose security details; plan airport reception and send-off arrangements in coordination with the Bureau of Immigration (special lane) and NAIA Management (use of VIP/dignitaries lounge, entry passes for Protocol and Liaison Officers, vehicles, and drivers among others).

Chair	:	ROY C. ORTEGA, FRMD
Vice Chair	:	NOVITO ZABALA, ADOTECH
Members	:	ROMMEL ADOLF DICIANO, FRMD-FPLEG
		CLINT DAMPOR, FRMD-FPLEG
		ANA LORETA OLIVEROS, Administrative Division

Transportation- shall determine transportation requirements of the delegates; coordinate with Security and Airport Reception and Protocol and Liaison Subcommittee on airport/venue transfers., act as the liaison between vehicle provider/transportation company and users; conduct a briefing with drivers; manage and arrange dispatching of vehicles; secure parking and convoy arrangements and ensure availability of vehicles for use of the Delegation, Commission Secretariat, and Committee member.

Chair	:	ENGR. ARNOLD MORALES, GSU
Vice Chair	:	MAGIE LOPEZ, GSU
Members	:	EDGAR PEÑA, GSU
		ENRICO CAMU, GSU
		DRIVERS

Philippine Delegation In-charge- shall be responsible for the necessary arrangements of the Philippine Delegation, including preparatory meetings before the event. They shall likewise take charge of assisting delegations with their hotel accommodation arrangements; undertake ocular inspections of possible hotel accommodations and participate in the canvassing and selection of hotels; provide information on selected hotel venues to delegations including a directory of

possible hotel choices including their room rates; Allocate hotel accommodations for the Philippine Delegation and Philippine Delegation and Philippine Secretariat staff; Prepare the master list of hotel room accommodations/assignments; and coordinate with Conference Management Sub-committee on schedule, program flow and other related arrangements.

Chair	:	MILDRED BUAZON, Admin Division
Vice Chair	:	RHODA S. BACORDO, CFD
Members	:	JUDY ANN ESTRELLA, FRMD
		CLARIBEL SALAZAR , CFD
		RICARDO TUAZON , Admin Division

Special Events- shall be responsible for the creative concept related to the Opening Program, Welcome Dinners, tokens for guests and delegates, activities for the Ministers' Spouses, tour options for the delegates, and other related events.

Chair	:	JENNIFER VIRON, FRLD
Vice Chair	:	RINALYN DUMOL , Admin Division
Members	:	JERMAINE LACSAMANA, FPED
		SOFIA SACAGUING, FPED

Finance- shall ensure that funds are made available and monitor all expenditures and disbursements for the hosting of the Meeting, following the usual accounting and auditing laws, rules, and regulations.

Chair	:	MA. TERESA F. DUGUILES, FMD
Vice Chair	:	PRINCESS LUCIANO, FMD
Members	:	JUPITER DE VERA, FMD
		ALELI SAN JOSE, FMD

All expenses incurred in the preparation and conduct of the said activity shall be charged against BFAR Funds, subject to existing government accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

This Order shall take effect immediately and shall remain in force until revoked in writing. All orders, memoranda, and other issuances inconsistent herewith are hereby deemed revoked.

Done this <u>fra</u> day of <u>Mry</u> 2024.

ERANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL JR. Secretary

