

Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

SPECIAL ORDER No. 649 Series of 2024

SUBJECT:

CREATION OF DA STEERING COMMITTEE AND TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP (TWG) ON CORAL TRIANGLE INITIATIVE ON CORAL REEFS, FISHERIES AND FOOD SECURITY (CTI-CFF)

In the interest of service and in order to effectively implement the activities of the Coral Triangle Initiative on Coral Reefs, Fisheries and Food Security (CTI-CFF) in accordance with the Regional Plan of Action 2.0 and National Plan of Action 2.0, a National Steering Committee and National Technical Working Group (TWG) are hereby created with the following composition:

NATIONAL STEERING COMMITTEE:

ikultura.

- CHAIRPERSON: **DRUSILA ESTHER E. BAYATE, CESO IV Undersecretary for Fisheries**
- **MEMBERS:** ISIDRO M. VELAYO JR. OIC, Director, Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR)

DR. LILIAN C. GARCIA, CESO V Executive Director, National Fisheries Research and Development Institute (NFRDI)

NATIONAL TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP:

CHAIRPERSON: ISIDRO M. VELAYO, JR. MDM Assistant Director for Technical Services

VICE-CHAIR: **ROY C. ORTEGA, M.Sc. Fisheries Resources Management Division**

MEMBERS PER THEMATIC AREA:

THEMATIC AREA	MEMBER	OFFICE
Seascapes Working Group	MR. JOEREN S. YLEAÑA (Lead)	Capture Fisheries Division
	DR. MUDJEKEEWIS D. SANTOS (Member)	NFRDI- Training Division
	RENE ZALDY P. PORLAJE (Member)	Fisheries Resources Management Division



THEMATIC AREA	MEMBER	OFFICE
Ecosystems Approach to Fisheries Management (EAFM) Working Group	MA. BERNADETTE L. CRISTINA LINTAG <i>(Lead)</i>	Fisheries Resources Management Division
	KIMA KARLA H. CEDO (Member)	Capture Fisheries Division
	JANICE T. CUBO (Member)	Office of the Asst. Director for Technical Services
Marine Protected Area (MPA) Working Group	RENE ZALDY P. PORLAJE (Lead)	Fisheries Resources Management Division
	MA. BERNADETTE CRISTINA L. LINTAG <i>(Member)</i>	Fisheries Resources Management Division
	JUDY ANN C. ESTRELLA (Member)	Fisheries Resources Management Division
Climate Change Adaptation (CCA) Working Group	DR. MUDJEKEEWIS D. SANTOS (Lead)	NFRDI- Training Division
	REX IAN P. BERJA (Member)	Fisheries Planning and Economics Division
	MA. BERNADETTE L. CRISTINA LINTAG <i>(Member)</i>	Fisheries Resources Management Division
Threatened Species Working Group	FRANCISCO SB. TORRES, JR. (Lead)	NFRDI-Capture Fisheries Research and Development Division
	JENNIFER G. VIRON (Member)	Fisheries Regulatory Licensing Division
	CLINT S. DAMPOR (Member)	Fisheries Resources Management Division
Governance Working Groups and Cross Cutting Themes	MILDRED M. BUAZON (Lead)	Administrative Division
	JUDY ANN C. ESTRELLA (Member)	Fisheries Resources Management Division
	JUPITER C. DE VERA (Member)	Finance Management Division

SECRETARIAT:

JANICE T. CUBO, ADOTECH MA. BERNADETTE CRISTINA L. LINTAG, FRMD



Republic of the Philippines OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Elliptical Road, Diliman 1100 Quezon City +63(2) 8928-8741 to 64 and +63(2) 8273-2474

As such, they shall perform their assigned tasks related to the implementation of the CTI-CFF, in addition to their regular duties.

All expenses to be incurred in the implementation of the CTI-CFF activities shall be charged against their respective funds, subject to existing government accounting and auditing rules and regulations

This Order takes effect immediately and shall remain in force until revoked in writing. All orders, memoranda, and issuances inconsistent herein are deemed revoked.

Done this 3rd day of MAY 2024.

FRANCISCO P. TIU LAUREL JR. Secretary



